The Illinois Department of Natural Resources has announced changes to the 2014-2015 deer hunting season, that will affect 20 counties, including Adams and Hancock.

The "late-winter antlerless only" season will be closed in both Adams and Hancock counties, as well as 18 others. 32 counties were already closed and 35 will remain open for the late-winter season.

Firearm hunting permits will also be reduced in some Illinois counties. Those details are also available online.

According to the IDNR

IDNR biologists made recommendations for the coming season following a review of deer hunting harvest numbers, deer-vehicle accident data, a survey of Illinois deer hunters, hemorrhagic disease reports and other factors.

More From KICK FM, #1 For New Country