Superstar duo Florida Georgia Line will be the recipients of not one but three ACM Decade Awards. The country act were awarded the ACM Breakout Artist of the Decade Award, the ACM Single of the Decade Award (for their hit, "Cruise") and the ACM Music Event of the Decade Award (for "Meant to Be," a collaboration with Bebe Rexha.)

News of the three accolades broke on Sunday (Sept. 29), after Florida Georgia Line received three trophies during a surprise backstage presentation during the final stop of their 2019 Can't Say I Ain't Country Tour, in Irvine, Calif.

The pair are the first-ever recipients in three of the seven ACM Decade Awards. Instituted in 2019, the awards aim to spotlight artists who have impacted lasting change within the country music genre. They will be awarded to a new artist only once every ten years. After receiving their trophies, Florida Georgia Line expressed their gratitude for the honor on social media.

"We are so humbled to receive the first-ever ACM Breakout Artist of the Decade Award, ACM Single of the Decade Award and ACM Music Event of the Decade Award. This is just wild to us," the duo wrote. "Thank you so much to the @acmawards and our fans for continuing to support us in such a big way. It really means a lot. Y'all make it so easy for us to continue to count our blessings and we love you for it."

Earlier in 2019, Jason Aldean was named the Dick Clark Artist of the Decade; more recently, Miranda Lambert and "The House that Built Me" songwriters Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin were honored as the first recipients of the ACM Song of the Decade Award, while Rhett Akins was selected as the first ACM Songwriter of the Decade Award winner. In late September, Chris Stapleton was named the ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Decade.

Unforgettable Florida Georgia Line Moments

Florida Georgia Line's Best Live Shots

More From KICK FM, #1 For New Country