The 2014 ACM Awards may have passed, but the presenting of awards isn't over. Carrie Underwood, Kris Kristofferson and Merle Haggard are just a few artists that are set to receive ACM Honors nods off camera.

The ACM Honors are a set of acknowledgements that continue after the annual awards show rolls up its red carpet. This year's honorees will receive their awards Sept. 9 at Nashville's legendary Ryman Auditorium.

Underwood is set to receive the Gene Weed Special Achievement Award, which will recognize the successes she's had within the country genre. Haggard has earned the Crystal Milestone Award, which is given to commemorate an important achievement -- for him, being that this year is his 50th year in country music.

Kristofferson is one of four songwriters that will receive an ACM Honor. He's set to accept one of the Poet's Awards, which honors songwriters and their impact on the genre. The legend is responsible for some very influential songs, including Johnny Cash's 'Sunday Morning Coming Down' and Ronnie Milsap's 'Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends.'

Milsap will be inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in October. Toby Keith and Milsap will both pick up Career Achievement Awards at the 2014 ACM Honors event, while Rascal Flatts are set to receive the Jim Reeves International Award.

The ACM Honors aren't just all about the awards, however -- the special event also includes musical performances.

The Top 10 Country Music Videos Ever

More From KICK FM, #1 For New Country