Kenny Rogers has been a country music mainstay for a few decades now, but the 'I Can't Unlove You' hitmaker isn't done yet.

This October, Rogers will release his latest album, 'You Can't Make Old Friends.' This will be his first studio album release since 2006. After seven years, the country crooner is excited to release what he considers to be some of his "most diverse" songs to date.

"I can honestly say this may be the best album I've ever recorded," Rogers admits. “The musical diversity is extraordinary. It goes from songs I would normally sing, to songs I would normally never even listen to. In this business, you do albums to both grow artistically, and for the sheer love of music. We chose what I think are the most diverse and best songs I've ever had access to."

One of the most exciting aspects of 'You Can't Make Old Friends' lies in Rogers' duet with Dolly Parton on the title track. The collaboration comes 30 years after the two country icons released 'Islands in the Stream.'

"What a thrill it was for me to work again with my buddy, Dolly Parton, and what a special song,” Rogers explains. “Working with Dolly is always a little like going home. Everything felt comfortable."

'You Can't Make Old Friends' will be released on Oct. 8, but the title track is now available for download here. If you're itching to get your hands on the album as soon as possible, you can pre-order the digital record or special pre-sale bundles here.

Kenny Rogers 'You Can't Make Old Friends' Track Listing:

1. 'You Can’t Make Old Friends' (with Dolly Parton)
2. 'All I Need Is One'
3. 'You Had to Be There'
4. '’Merica'
5. 'Turn This World Around'
6. 'Dreams of the San Joaquin'
7. 'Don’t Leave Me in the Night Time' (Feat. Buckwheat Zydeco)
8. 'Look at You'
9. 'Neon Horses'
10. 'When You Love Someone'
11. 'It’s Gonna Be Easy Now'

More From KICK FM, #1 For New Country